Skip to content
February 1, 2013 / prismcgirr

Dancing with Dichro

I can’t believe it’s February already, the new year is just flying past!   Definitely time I gave some attention to my blog as well as my beads.

Lately it been mostly about using dichroic as I have rather a lot of it in my stash and I love it, ??????????????????????????????? but as it costs so much I worry about wasting it, so I’m trying to find ways of using it to its best advantage. Here are some of the results:

???????????????????????????????

This is the patterned dichro on a black background, could be a bit boring if I used too much of it  although I do prefer the pinky colours.

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think I’m happiest with the plain stuff, although

sometimes it doesn’t show up so well on the brighter

colours, as in these red and pink beads.

 

 

???????????????????????????????

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But In the end I’ve decided that dichro is at its best when you con see the lovely sparkle revealed in clear glass, as in these ‘Blossom’ beads photographed against a clear blue February sky.

Now that’s something you don’t see very often!??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

