Skip to content
November 30, 2013 / prismcgirr

Art Nouveau (Organic)

???????????????????????????????     In October I made a little discovery:  if I striped my beads  lengthwise with silver glass and clear over the top and melted them in completely before pressing I got a rather nice effect.  It looked  a bit like some Art Nouveau shapes had been distorted.

 

The glass itself was taking over and determining the pattern for me, and   I rather liked it..

 

???????????????????????????????

 

 

Having started with these lentil shapes I went on to experiment with long beads for pendants….these were nice too.

 

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????

??????????????????????????????? ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????They look particularly nice made up into jewellery….maybe because of the flowing lines where the silver glass had over-reduced.

 

 

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????So….quite pleased with the results!  I love it when a happy accident occurs.  Many of my experiments don’t work out so well.

 

 

 

Leave a comment